Skip content

The five stages of an IBR Inspection.

An infographic from LRQA.

+44 121 817 4300

Contact us

Services for the IBR market

Providing world-class IBR inspection and certification services for the manufacturing in India and around the world.

Services for the IBR market
LRQA Surveyors

Learn more about the process of getting equipment certified to the Indian Boiler Regulations (IBR).

All newly constructed equipment covered by the IBR is subject to inspection by a Competent Person employed by an Inspecting Authority. There are five stages:

1. Design review

2. Material inspection

3. Stage testing

4. Welder certification

5. In-service inspection and certificate renewal

More details of each are in our infographic.

Click here to download a PDF version of the infographic. 

Our Guide: Indian Boiler Regulations

Download our free guide to understanding the Indian Boiler Regulations, which applies to most boilers and accessories sold in the country.

Our Guide: Indian Boiler Regulations
Indian boiler regulations guide