We’ve detected that you are using an outdated browser. This will prevent you from accessing certain features. Update browser

LRQA achieves global UKAS accreditation for ISO 50001:2018.

LRQA receives accreditation from United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) to deliver accredited certification against the revised Energy Management System (EnMS) standard.

Following assessment by UKAS, LRQA is part of the first group of certification bodies to successfully achieve accreditation for the revised energy management standard, ISO 50001:2018.

The new version of the EnMS standard was published on 21 August 2018 and follows the Annex SL structure in line with all new and revised ISO standards. This ensures a high level of compatibility with other management systems standards, thus leading to improved efficiencies.

Speaking about the accreditation, Kevin Smith – Head of Marketing, LRQA said, “The 2018 version of the ISO 50001 standard places a strong focus on continual improvement in energy performance. The common high level structure makes it easier to integrate into a common management system and helps organisations realise energy savings and reduce environmental impact. Being UKAS accredited gives organisations confidence that LRQA and its assessors have been independently verified to deliver EnMS services to the revised standard.”

LRQA offers a range of ISO 50001:2018 assessment services as well as public and in-house training courses to help you get the most from your EnMS and ensure a smooth transition to the new standard. More information on these can be found here.

Can't find what you are looking for?

Hit enter or the arrow to search Hit enter to search

Search icon

Are you looking for?