We’ve detected that you are using an outdated browser. This will prevent you from accessing certain features. Update browser

The five stages of an IBR Inspection.

An infographic from LRQA.

Learn more about the process of getting equipment certified to the Indian Boiler Regulations (IBR).

All newly constructed equipment covered by the IBR is subject to inspection by a Competent Person employed by an Inspecting Authority. There are five stages:

  1. Design review
  2. Material inspection
  3. Stage testing
  4. Welder certification
  5. In-service inspection and certificate renewal

More details of each are in our infographic.

Five stages of an IBR inspection

Click here to download a PDF version of the infographic. 

Looking for a quote or need an inspection?


Connect with LRQA.

Are you seeing the bigger picture? ENG

Subscribe to our email list and get the latest news, guides, and webinars on manufacturing codes, standards and regulations.

Sign up here.

Hit enter or the arrow to search Hit enter to search

Search icon

Are you looking for?