Skip content

Contact us


The Food Safety System Certification 22000 (FSSC 22000) helps organisations establish and manage their food safety management system globally.

FSSC 22000 Version 5.1 incorporates new requirements for organisations that want to comply with the international standard and aligns the standard to the new requirements of the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) scheme released in 2020.

This latest version was released in November 2020 and the main changes include:

  • Compliance with GFSI requirements
  • Ensuring Continual improvement processes
  • Inclusion of the Board of Stakeholders’ decision list
  • Other changes include; multi-site certification, packaging material and Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

Download our factsheet to get an overview of the changes included in version 5.1, understand what these new requirements mean for your organisation and how LRQA can help you with our end-to-end solutions.