This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy policy.

Lloyds Register Quality Assurance - Improving performance, reducing  riskLloyds Register Quality Assurance - Improving performance, reducing risk

Climate change & sustainability

Standards, schemes & directives

Standards, Schemes & Directives in the ?????? sector

Below are the full list of all standards, schemes and directives relevant to helping you achieve your climate change objectives by enhancing your management systems.

Standards, Schemes and Directives

  • Greenhouse gas emissions

    LRQA work with organisations to help them demonstrate their emission reductions and compliance with national requirements.

  • ISO 14001

    ISO 14001 is the international standard for an environmental quality management system.

  • ISO 14064

    ISO 14064 is an international standard against which GHG emissions reports are voluntarily verified.

  • Clean Development Mechanism (CDM)

    CDM validation is the independent evaluation of a project activity against the requirements of CDM. It is based on the project's design documentation, in particular the project's baseline, monitoring plan and compliance with relevant UNFCCC and host party criteria, to establish whether tradable credits are generated.

  • EU ETS Aviation

    Aviation has been added to the EU ETS (Emission Trading Scheme). Recent EU regulations require aircraft operators to monitor and report verified data on CO2 emissions arising from aviation activities on intra-EU flights and all flights entering and departing from EU airports.

  • EU ETS - European Union Emissions Trading Scheme

    The EU ETS is the largest multi-national regulated emissions trading scheme in the world. From 1 January 2005, participating organisations under the EU ETS are obliged to have their annual greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions independently verified and to surrender an equivalent number of allowances.

  • BS EN 16001

    Energy management is a fundamental area of focus across all sectors of industry. Implementing a BS EN 16001 certified energy management system can save you money and reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions.

  • ISO 50001

    ISO 50001 is a voluntary International Standard developed by ISO (International Organisation for Standardisation) and provides organisations with the requirements for energy management systems (EnMS). ISO estimates that the standard could influence up to 60% of the world’s energy use.

  • The Carbon Disclosure Project

    The Carbon Disclosure Project is an independent organization for global climate change reporting

  • Gold Standard

    The Gold Standard (GS) is an independent certification standard for carbon credits generated from Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) projects or Voluntary Emissions Reduction (VER) projects.